Skip to content (press enter)
Donate
Dont fudge the alt text.

Meet the Los Angeles Team

The Surfrider Foundation is a non-profit grassroots organization dedicated to the protection and enjoyment of our world's oceans, waves, and beaches through a powerful activist network. There are 80 chapters and 100 youth clubs in the Surfrider network. The Los Angeles Chapter is one of the most active chapters in the Surfrider network.

With only two staff on our region, Surfrider's work is largely made possible by the work of incredible volunteers on our Executive Committee and Core Volunteer network. 

STAFF

IMG_0777

Chapter Manager

Newara Brosnan-Faltas

nfaltas@la.surfrider.org

7D0A6847-1

Beach Cleanup Coordinator

Sarah Plenge

splenge@la.surfrider.org

Executive Committee

eugenia_edited-1

Chair

Eugenia Ermacora

chair@la.surfrider.org

 

IMG_3223

Vice-Chair

Melaina Macone

vicechair@la.surfrider.org

IMG_3910

Volunteer Coordinator

Nico Barmak

volunteer@la.surfrider.org

Salinda_headshot

Secretary

Claire Salinda

secretary@la.surfrider.org

IMG_8018

Treasurer

Enrique Cabrera

treasurer@la.surfrider.org

IMG_9333 (1)

Development Coordinator

Jenna Fabian

events@la.surfrider.org

Committee Leadership

IMG_0459

Blue Water Task Force Coordinator

Stephanie Regueiro

bwtf@la.surfrider.org

20221011_143111

Ocean Friendly Gardens

Steven M. Williams

ofg@la.surfrider.org

IMG_1170

Ocean Friendly Restaurants Coordinators

Darcy Hardwick 

ofr@la.surfrider.org

IMG_4364

Lauren Zeitoun

ofr@la.surfrider.org

matt benton (old)

Marine Protected Areas Coordinator

Matt Benton

mattbentonmb@gmail.com

IMG_6068

One Watershed Coordinators

Joanna Burga

jburga@usc.edu

805BF3A1-4F10-4F8A-A0A9-907A169FABC4 (1)

Tatiana Vaz

tmvaz11@gmail.com